Ekal receives 'Meri Dilli' Award

January 21, 2010 - United States

Ekal Vidyalaya received the 7th Meri Dilli Award in the field of Literacy on December 19, 2009 in a glittering function. Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon’ble Speaker of Delhi Vidhan Sabha, conferred the award to Sri Vijay Maroo, President of Ekal Vidyalaya Foundation of India.

The Meri Dilli Awards have been instituted by the NNS Media Group, which publishes newspapers and magazines and organizes exhibitions. The NNS Group was established in 1950 and has been organizing the Meri Dilli Awards for the last six years. 

Amongst the awardees this year some other prominent names are Padmashri Shovana Narayan, IAS and a Kathak Guru, Ashok Chakra winner Amar Shaheed Late Mohan Chand Sharma, Padmashri and Dronacharya Awardee Guru Satpal, Padma Bhushan Dr. B. K. Rao, Ms Ekta Chaudhary, Miss India 2009, Shri B. V. Selvaraj, IAS, Principal Secretary – Urban Development, Govt. of Delhi.


Guru Krupa Foundation Supports Ekal
October 18, 2019 - United States
Power of Wellness Symposium on Health is Wealth
February 02, 2019 - United States
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now